Commissario Montalbano


montalbano01
The Italian TV series has done incredible PR for Sicily. I have been asked to adapt my gourmet adventure in Sicily next year to take in the ‘sights’ and I am happy to comply, though I can’t promise to conjure up Luca Zingaretti !


In the past my Sicily trip has always been in October for the olive harvest. Next year it will be in June so that we can enjoy the beautiful sea at Marinella as we follow in the steps of Montalbano. Since Salvo loves his food we will still be cooking and eating, and as most of the TV series were shot around Ragusa and Scicli we will still be visiting some of the my favourite Unesco Heritage towns where I usually stay.

Leave a Reply

